google04577ab73b243bac.html Notre histoire | France | Ami Garonne

Our history

2016​
 

The communities of Mas d'Agenais, Lagruère and Tonneins joined together to answer to a call of the SMEAG to 

​create a project that would enhance the awareness of the Garonne. The name of this project is ' Los Camins de l'aiga'. The goal was to fund the infrastructure for access to the river and improve activity on the banks of the river.

2017​
 

A few people, passionate about the Garonne, created the association AMI in order to implement and enliven the project of «Los Camins de l'Aiga». Agreements were signed with the 3 communities. After the first development, AMI tested some boat trips with passengers on the Garonne.

2018​
 

As the test was successful, AMI continued to develop its activities and to improve the access to the river for everybody. This was made possible by the works which were subsidized with the funds of FEDER and the communities. The installation of  sign boards made us be more visible and arouse the curiosity of people passing by.

OBJECTIVES

Contribute to the enhancement of the environment and the estates of the Garonne

Participate at the development of the local tourist economy

Improve the opinion of the population on their home area

google04577ab73b243bac.html Notre histoire | France | Ami Garonne

Notre histoire

2016​
 

Les communes du Mas d’Agenais, Lagruère et Tonneins s’associent pour répondre à l’appel à projet « Garonne » du SMEAG. Le projet est appelé « Camins de l’Aiga ». L’objectif était de financer les infrastructures d’accès au fleuve et d’améliorer l’itinérance grâce à la signalétique et l’aménagement des chemins de halage.​

2017​
 

Quelques personnes, passionnées par la Garonne, ont créé l’association AMI afin de mettre en œuvre et animer les installations du projet « Camins de l’Aiga ». Des conventions ont été signées avec les 3 communes. Après les premiers aménagements, AMI a organisé un test de balades sur la Garonne avec des passagers.​

2018​
 

Suite au succès du test, l’AMI a continué à développer ses activités et à améliorer l’accès au fleuve pour le grand public, grâce aux aménagements subventionnés par les fonds FEDER et les communes partenaires. L’installation d’une signalétique a permis d’être plus visible et  d’éveiller la curiosité des passants.​

VOCATION

Contribuer à la valorisation de l'environnement et le patrimoine du fleuve

Participer au développement de l'économie touristique locale

Améliorer le regard des habitants sur leur lieu de vie