google04577ab73b243bac.html 2018 | Ami Garonne | France

Events 2018

6 days of Garonne

With the Miole, the kegs filled with wine from our region were transported on the Garonne from Tonneins to Bordeaux. We did the trip in 3 days and we were accompanied by kayak, rafts and canoes to join the event of 'Bordeaux celebrate the wine' with sailing ships gathered from all over the world.

We proudly represented our department and Tonneins by transporting on our little boat the wine for the first tim in 80 years. We came back upstream in 15 hours, which was a real challenge, knowing that the level of the Garonne was very high. This event allowed us to reunite several participants and organizations. We were followed by a film crew on one of our boats.

Water festival

The Water Festival took place for the second time was a big success. We took over 200 passengers on board. At night 2 international music groups kept the visitors' partying until late at night. We're looking forward to repeating the event in 2019. 

The challenge of the barges

The challenge of the barges is a sporting event on the water, organized by an association called 'Avance Aventure'. This event takes place during several days and the participants pass by numerous villages. They combine challenges in each village with navigation on the Garonne ; a partnership between AMI Garonne and Avance Aventure which is a logical step.

Night market

Numerous visitors of the night market, organized in Tonneins, enjoyed a boat trip after their meal and had the occasion to take pictures of the sunset on the water.  

Twinning Tonneins- Zoppola

Regularly the Italians of Zoppola visit Tonneins, the town to which they relate. For us it was an opportunity to show Tonneins and Garonne from another angle.

google04577ab73b243bac.html

Evénements 2018

6 jours de Garonne

Avec la Miole et le bateau promenade, des tonnelets de vins du Haut Pays ont été acheminés, sur la Garonne, de Tonneins à Bordeaux, par étapes sur trois jours, entourés de kayaks, de radeaux et de canoés, pour rejoindre l’évènement  « Bordeaux fête le vin » avec les grands voiliers venus du monde entier.

Nous avons ainsi porté haut les couleurs de Tonneins et du Lot-et-Garonne, avec nos petits moyens, pour notre grande fierté, en descendant les vins du  haut pays sur Garonne pour la première fois depuis plus de 80 ans ! Nous avons remonté le fleuve au retour en 15 heures, ce qui était un vrai challenge, la Garonne étant alors en très hautes eaux. Cet évènement nous a permis de nouer de nombreux liens avec les différents participants, les organisateurs et une équipe de tournage qui nous a accompagnés.

Fête de l'eau

La fête de l'eau qui a eu lieu pour la deuxième fois, a été un grand succès. Nous avons embarqué plus de 200 passagers. Le soir, 2 groupes internationaux ont enthousiasmé le public jusque tard dans la nuit. A renouveler en 2019. 

Route des gabares

La route des gabares est une épreuve sportive sur l'eau, organisée par l'association Avance Aventure. Cet événement se déroule sur plusieurs jours et les participants passent dans plusieurs villages. Ils alternent des épreuves dans les villages et sur la Garonne , le partenariat entre l'AMI et Avance Aventure est donc une évidence. 

Marchés nocturnes

Plusieurs visiteurs des marchés nocturnes, organisés à Tonneins, ont profité d'une balade en bateau après le repas. L'occasion de prendre des photos du coucher de soleil sur la Garonne... 

Jumelage Tonneins- Zoppola

Régulièrement les Italiens de Zoppola rendent visite à Tonneins, leur ville jumelle. Pour nous c'était une opportunité de montrer Tonneins et la Garonne sous un autre angle.